Red Stag Fulfillment Review: Does It Pass Our 3PL Vetting Checklist?

Red Stag Fulfillment passes the parts of our 3PL vetting checklist that a public website can prove, and leaves the money questions for the sales call. On its own pages (checked 2026-09-26), Red Stag names both warehouses with street addresses, offers month-to-month terms, and promises to reimburse lost or damaged inventory at your cost with no shrinkage allowance. It publishes none of the six invoice lines, no order minimum, no returns rates and no written remedy amount. That makes it a strong candidate for one kind of Amazon seller, with heavy or oversized goods and a real second channel, and a poor fit for a small, Amazon-only catalogue. The rest of this review shows the check line by line.


How This Review Works

Most Red Stag Fulfillment reviews (some searchers spell it “fulfilment”) are generic pros-and-cons pages. This one reuses the framework from our guide to vetting a 3PL for Amazon: the five tests for when a 3PL beats FBA, the six lines on every 3PL invoice, the six clauses to get in writing, and the red lines that end a conversation. We apply each one to Red Stag in turn.

The sources are Red Stag’s own pages, fetched on 2026-09-26: the homepage, pricing, guarantees, locations, and its Amazon, FBA prep and Seller Fulfilled Prime service pages. Where a number comes only from a third-party review site, we label it that way. Those sites are secondary sources and can be out of date.

One limit up front. We did not request a quote, so this review cannot tell you what Red Stag would charge you. It can tell you what Red Stag commits to in public, and which questions it leaves you to ask.


Red Stag Fulfillment at a Glance

Every row below is from Red Stag’s own site, data checked 2026-09-26.

ItemWhat Red Stag’s pages state
WarehousesTwo: Sweetwater, Tennessee (700,000 sq. ft.) and Salt Lake City, Utah (450,000 sq. ft.)
Reach claim“Together, they reach 96% of the U.S. in 2 days by ground”
Specialty“Products bigger than a toaster or heavier than 10 pounds? We should talk.”
Amazon services“FBA prep · FBM · SFP for extra-large items · Vendor Central”
Pricing“Pricing as unique as your business” (quote form, no rate card)
Contract“You want the choice of month-to-month flexibility or a long-term contract”
Shrinkage“If any item is lost or damaged, we’ll reimburse you for your cost”
OwnershipPrivately held; its Amazon page says it is “A bootstrapped, long-term oriented company”

The headquarters address on every page is an office in Knoxville. The eastern warehouse is 500 Red Stag Way in Sweetwater, which the locations page describes as the “Knoxville area”.


Stage 1: Does an Amazon Seller Need Red Stag at All?

The five tests come first, because a well-run 3PL is still the wrong purchase if FBA already fits your catalogue.

1. Dwell time. We cannot score this from Red Stag’s side because it publishes no storage rate. Its 3PL pricing guide gives industry averages (about $20 per pallet per month, about $0.46 per cubic foot), not its own rates. If your inventory sits for months, the storage line in your quote is the number to watch.

2. Prep and rework. This one passes. Red Stag lists bundling, relabeling, repackaging, light assembly and FBA prep. But its FBA prep page is aimed at “growing multi-channel brands” and ends with “we’re not a fit for everyone.” If all you need is prep and forwarding into Amazon, a specialist prep center is the closer match. See FBA prep services.

3. Real multi-channel share. Multi-channel is Red Stag’s core pitch: “D2C, retail & Amazon under one roof.” That only helps if your non-Amazon revenue is real. A seller doing 95% of volume on Amazon gets little from one shared inventory pool.

4. Restock and capacity friction. This one passes if restock limits bind you. Two large buildings near major interstates, with the Salt Lake City site “by the Salt Lake City Inland Port,” give you an upstream buffer you control. The AWD alternative is covered in the AWD guide.

5. Product shape. This is where Red Stag is strongest. The homepage says it has “shipped over a billion pounds of stuff most 3PLs won’t touch.” It runs Seller Fulfilled Prime only for Amazon’s extra-large tier. Its SFP page lists what qualifies: “A longest side of 96 inches or more,” “130 inches or more in length plus girth,” a television of 40 inches or more, or, per the locations page, “anything 50 lbs or more.”

Score: a heavy or oversized catalogue with real off-Amazon sales passes three to four tests, which clears our bar. A light, Amazon-only catalogue passes one at most, and you should fix your FBA fee stack instead.


Stage 2: The Six Invoice Lines

Our checklist says every 3PL quote breaks down into six lines. Here is what a prospect can learn about each one before talking to sales.

Invoice lineRed Stag official (2026-09-26)Third-party reports
Receiving / inboundNo rate. Guarantee: “fast receiving in as little as 1 hour”Fit Small Business: $14.25 per pallet, or $6 per non-pallet package
StorageNo rateFit Small Business: “75 cents per cubic foot”; 3PL Insider: “storage billed by bin or pallet”
Pick and packNo rateFit Small Business: “$1.80–$2.25 for the first item, 32 cents per additional item”
Shipping / postageNo rate; says it negotiates hardest on “Additional Handling & Oversize surcharges”Fit Small Business lists a small-package fee for parcels under 16 ounces
Value-added servicesServices listed, no ratesNot found
Account and platformNo rateFit Small Business: $0 onboarding

Third-party figures are from Fit Small Business (updated Dec 15, 2025) and 3PL Insider (updated July 17, 2026). Both were fetched 2026-09-26. Red Stag has not confirmed any of them.

The two third-party sources disagree on how storage is billed: per cubic foot in one, by bin or pallet in the other. That tells you not to model on third-party rates at all. Ask Red Stag which storage unit applies to your SKUs. Our parent guide calls this the trap line: “who decides which bucket a SKU lands in?”

Result: not passed from public information. This is normal for the industry. In our August check, five of eight providers published no figures, Red Stag among them. You get these six lines by asking for a quote broken down line by line.


Stage 3: The Six Clauses to Get in Writing

This is where Red Stag makes more public commitments than most 3PLs do.

ClauseOur requirementWhat Red Stag states publicly (2026-09-26)Verdict
Contract termMonth-to-month or a stated exit noticeMonth-to-month offered as an option alongside long-term contractsPass on paper; get the exit notice in writing
Minimum spendThe formula, plus slow-month treatmentNot published. The quote form only asks for monthly package and pallet volume bandsUnknown
SLACutoff time, accuracy rate, remedyShips “in accordance with your service level agreement, or make it right for every late parcel”; “Same-day shipping is also available”Partial
IntegrationsNamed Seller Central connectionLists an Amazon integration; “We’ll integrate with your Amazon store and most other platforms”Pass on paper; confirm the workflow
ReturnsInspection, restocking, disposal ratesReturns are listed as a service; no ratesUnknown
Insurance and liabilityLiability cap in writing“If any item is lost or damaged, we’ll reimburse you for your cost”Strong on paper; define “cost”

Three of these rows need more explanation.

Minimum spend. Fit Small Business lists a minimum of “∼200 orders (flexible).” 3PL Insider says: “Minimum monthly orders: Not publicly disclosed.” Red Stag publishes nothing on this. Its quote form asks whether you are open to a referral “If we’re not the right fit.” That suggests there is a volume floor, but it is not written down anywhere public.

SLA. Red Stag reverses the usual pattern. Our checklist warns that “An accuracy rate with no remedy attached is a marketing number.” Red Stag publishes a remedy and no rate. Its homepage says: “Anyone can show you accuracy stats. What matters more is what happens when something goes wrong.” The one dollar figure is in the guarantees page’s meta description: “backed by $50 per error.” The visible text on that page says only “make it right.” Third-party sites repeat the $50 figure. Because it is missing from the body of the official page, treat it as unconfirmed until it is in your contract. The same-day cutoff time is also not published.

Liability. This is where Red Stag differs most from typical 3PL terms. Our parent guide notes that standard warehouse liability “is capped and rarely equals your landed cost.” Red Stag’s public position is no shrinkage allowance at all, and its FBA prep page says the term “shrinkage allowance” does not exist there. The only terms page on the site is a website terms of use, not a service agreement. So the questions are: does “your cost” mean factory cost or landed cost, and what is the claim window?

Result: the strongest public commitments we have seen on the liability and contract clauses, and three clauses you still have to ask about.


Stage 4: The Red Lines

Red lineRed Stag
No named SLANot triggered. There is a guarantee tied to your SLA, but the cutoff time is unpublished
Quote with fewer than six linesCannot check without a quote
Refusal to state the liability capNot triggered. Its public position is reimbursement at cost
Annual auto-renew with no exitNot triggered. Month-to-month is offered
No Seller Central integration for prepNot triggered. An Amazon integration is listed
Vague warehouse geographyClear pass. Two named buildings with addresses and square footage

None of the red lines is triggered by public information.


Three Inconsistencies to Raise on the Sales Call

These are not red flags. They are gaps between Red Stag’s own pages, and each one is worth settling in the contract.

  • The guarantees page is headed “Our 3 fulfillment guarantees” but lists four, numbered up to “Guarantee #4.”
  • Receiving is “in as little as 1 hour” on the guarantees page, but “receive all shipments in less than two days” on the Amazon service pages. Ask which one is the contractual standard.
  • “$50 per error” appears in the page’s meta description, not in the text a visitor reads.

Where This Review Hits Its Limit

Review aggregators such as Fit Small Business and 3PL Insider already cover Red Stag well. A public-page check cannot do better than them on price, because the price is not public. What this review adds is a clear split between what Red Stag commits to publicly and what you still have to ask for. The six invoice lines are the part only a quote can fill in.

Red Stag also publishes its own best 3PL for Amazon ranking, as many 3PLs in this category do. In it, other providers are listed with published accuracy rates, and Red Stag is listed with no rate, only “Zero mispicks backed by guarantees, RSF makes it right for customers on errors.” Read it as marketing, the same way our parent guide treats every self-ranking list.


Verdict: Who Red Stag Fits

It fits Amazon sellers with heavy, bulky or extra-large products who also sell through D2C or retail. It also suits sellers who want Seller Fulfilled Prime on extra-large items without using FBA, and sellers who care more about liability terms than about the lowest pick fee.

It does not fit small Amazon-only catalogues, light apparel-type goods, or sellers who need only prep and forwarding. 3PL Insider describes it as “Wrong fit for apparel, footwear, and commodity DTC” (third-party view). If Prime matters for regular-sized goods, compare FBA vs FBM and Amazon’s own Multi-Channel Fulfillment first.


Frequently Asked Questions

Does Red Stag Fulfillment publish its prices?

No. As of 2026-09-26, its pricing page says “Pricing as unique as your business” and offers only a quote form. Figures on third-party review sites are not confirmed by Red Stag and differ between sites.

Can Red Stag make my Amazon listings Prime-eligible?

Only for items in Amazon’s extra-large tier, through Seller Fulfilled Prime. Red Stag says it runs “Seller Fulfilled Prime for one Amazon size tier: extra-large.” For standard-size goods, it offers FBA prep and FBM instead.

Does Red Stag have an order minimum?

Red Stag does not publish one. Fit Small Business reports about 200 orders a month, described as flexible. 3PL Insider says the minimum is not publicly disclosed. Ask for it in writing, including what happens in a slow month.

What does Red Stag’s zero-shrinkage guarantee cover?

Its guarantees page (checked 2026-09-26) says: “If any item is lost or damaged, we’ll reimburse you for your cost.” Get a written definition of “cost” and the claim window before you sign.


Conclusion

Measured against our 3PL vetting checklist, Red Stag Fulfillment clearly passes on warehouse geography, contract flexibility and liability, and it passes the five FBA tests for heavy, multi-channel catalogues. It leaves the six invoice lines, the minimum, returns rates and the remedy amount to the sales call. Go into that call with the six-line quote template and the three inconsistencies above. All sources were checked on 2026-09-26; re-check Red Stag’s own pages before you sign.